Officials News

Volunteers Officials Newsletter 12.12 2017

Registrations for the CrownBet Darwin Triple Supercars are now open.

The organising committee for the 2018 event will consist of Lawrie Schmitt as Clerk of Course, Vince Ciccarello as Deputy Clerk of Course, Jack Holding as Race Secretary, Wayne Oliver as Chief Flag Marshal and Celia de Latour from NTMEC.


Roger Chirnside has been recognised by the FIA with the honour of the Outstanding Official of the Year Award. The award pays tribute to exceptionally long and dedicated careers as a motorsport official.

Congratulations Roger, we here at the CrownBet Darwin Triple Crown have valued your service over the years - this honour is absolutely well deserved.


One of our real joys of the festive season is the opportunity to say ‘thank you’ and to wish you the best for the new year.

Here’s to wishing you and your family and very merry Christmas and joyful new year from all the team at NT Major Events Company.